If you've previously registered, please Click Here to login.

Come and join us for our 2 in 1 webinar!


Originally Aired on May 9, 2012

Time: 9:00 AM CDT / 10:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CEST

Duration: 40 min. presentation with 15 min. Q&A.

Advancing Food Safety through Innovation
Niki Montgomery, 3M Food Safety, St. Paul, Minnesota
Christine Aleski, 3M Food Safety, St. Paul, Minnesota

Recently introduced to the market was the 3M™ Molecular Detection System. In this webinar you will learn more about a fast, accurate and easy-to-use method of detecting dangerous pathogens, like Salmonella, E coli O157 and Listeria. It was designed with 3M’s customers testing needs in mind which translates into a compact, simple, robust system that offers easy implementation and low maintenance without compromising accuracy and reliability.

Importance of Pathogen Environmental Monitoring Programs
Martin Wiedmann, Cornell University, Ithaca, New York

Environmental sources of foodborne pathogens are key contributors to contamination of foods throughout the food chain, from pre-harvest environments through environments in processing plants and retail establishments. This webinar presentation will use Listeria monocytogenes as well as Salmonella as examples to illustrate how environmental sampling can identify potential sources of foodborne pathogens. A series of case studies that utilized environmental sampling along with molecular subtyping of environmental and food isolates will be used to illustrate the critical need for stringent and well-designed environmental sampling plans through-out the food chain.

Speakers:

Niki Montgomery
Global Marketing Development Manager
3M Food Safety

Christine Aleski
Pathogen Specialist
3M Food Safety

Martin Wiedmann, DVM, Ph.D.
Professor
Cornell University