Developments in Materials for Medical Applications

Join the content teams of European Medical Device Technology (EMDT), Medical Device and Diagnostic Industry (MD+DI), and Qmed for a virtual conference and trade show devoted to developments in materials for medical applications. The combined virtual conference and trade show offers the opportunity to learn from and interact directly with industry experts, thought-leaders, and technology providers direct from your desktop - virtually from anywhere you have online access.

The Developments in Materials for Medical Applications virtual event features a full line-up of interactive sessions focused on developments in materials for medical applications directly followed by Q&A opportunities, live chat sessions, and panel discussions. Topics to be covered include:

  • How Materials Enable Current & Emerging Innovations
  • Developments in Orthopedic Materials
  • Material Selection for Implantable Devices
  • Pros and Cons of PVC in Medical Devices

The Expo Hall houses stands staffed by suppliers of materials and related products and services. Booths will be equipped with white papers, videos, brochures, and live chat capabilities that provide medical device OEMs with the opportunity to engage with suppliers and gather educational information.

Event Highlights

A keynote address by Dr. Xiang Zhang, Principal Consultant and Head of the Division of Medical Materials and Devices at CERAM. Zhang will provide insight on how today’s leading materials research will inform tomorrow’s advances in medical technology.

About Virtual Events

What is a Virtual Conference and Trade Show?

UBM Canon Medical Device Media Group’s Virtual Conferences and Trade Shows are fully interactive events that incorporate online learning, live chat, active movement in and out of exhibitor and sessions, vendor presentations, contests, and more. Because the conference is virtual you can experience it from the comfort of your own desk, allowing you to instantly access the industry information and solutions you seek.

Click Here to Run System Check

Click Here to View Technical Requirements


Why Attend
• Learn from industry experts

• Participate in educational sessions in real-time

• Easy access to content and resources

• Interact with suppliers and experts in the Expo Hall

• Find product design technologies, solutions, and suppliers

Date & Time of Event
24 May 2011
Show Opens

11:00 London/12:00 Paris/6 A.M. New York

Show Closes

19:00 London/20:00 Paris/2 P.M. New York

Show Archive Ends

24 November 2011